Day 4: Very Productive Day!!

Today was a super Blessed day! I started off my morning getting my beautiful daughter ready for school, rested for a bit and then headed off to our Radio Show Sponsor, Sergio’s Salon and Spa, for my hair appointment. I thank one of my Co-Hosts, Stephanie Mion for introducing Kimberly, who is now our Hair Stylist, to our Team. She is truly blessed when it comes to getting your hair done. =)

Today was the taping of Inspiration 4 Life Segment on Great Day SA Sunday’s on KENS 5 TV. It is a true Honor to have our Local Heroes of Inspiration Segment highlighted on Great Day SA Sunday’s. I was able to bring on an Inspiring Guest to be part of our Segment. Her name is Jessica Cummings. The interview was a weight loss success story. This is where I will tell you to tune in this Sunday January 8, 2012 on KENS 5 TV at 6am to catch the interview. This is for those who live in San Antonio. For those who are following this blog and are not from San Antonio and want to be inspired by our Local Hero of Inspiration Guests, you can go to http://www.inspiration4life.org and watch our interviews on there. These stories will change your life.

Well, after the taping of the show, my Husband, Jessica and I went to Royal Inn Restaurant and celebrated. This Chinese Restaurant doesn’t have any MSG’s in their food. =) I had chicken, shrimp and vegetable medly with some steamed rice, hot & sour soup and  water to drink. It was kind of crazy because I was very hungry and got my appetite back. The portions are great, so I was able to finish my meal.

From there, I had another amazing journey to go to and will find out soon if Grants are approved for me to be the Personal Trainer for a Non Profit in San Antonio. I will get you more details on this once all things are final. =)

Our family fitness consisted going to the King William River Trail. I was with Teen Ambassador Amanda Cantu and Child Ambassador Jasmine Hernandez, who are both my daughters and great examples to teens and children! We did a two mile walk and had great conversations!

My dinner consisted of baked chicken, veggies, slice of avocado and water. It is great to be able to sit with my Husband and girls as a family when we have our dinners. Yup, we all have to put our phones away, so we can make time for each other. =)

I pray I will continue to Inspire you to do all that your heart desires and accomplish your dreams and goals! Talk to you soon!

Day 3: Back on Track!

Day 3 of my 2012 Health, Fitness, Wellness and all aspects of Life Journey going well! I had to get up this morning at 5am to drop off my Husband at work and I was still a bit under the weather. As soon as I came home, I rested for a bit, but had to get back up to take my daughter to school. Once I returned home from dropping her off, I took some medication and rested for a few more hours, just to make sure I would be o.k. to go to my meetings and train my clients.

I decided to give myself another day of body rest before I do any kind of Fitness Training for myself. Although, I did make time to go for a walk at my favorite place in San Antonio, the King William River Trail.

I was very excited to get back to work and Trained my client Stephanie Carrillo today! She did amazing. I am also excited to be highlighting her progress as well. Today was her 1st day of training for 2012.

For Lunch today I had turkey slices, slice of avocado, salad with veggies and water.  For my snack, I had 12 almonds, protein shake and a few whole wheat crackers to ease my stomach. For dinner I had some salmon, grilled veggies, slice of avocado and water.

I actually finally felt hungry today versus this past week that I was not feeling well. This is a very good sign. I am now also looking to see what supplements I will start taking as well. =) Hmmm, I wonder. =)

Well, it feels good to be back on track and I will be back tomorrow and tell you how my day goes! Talk to you soon and be blessed!