I will be Scouting out Healthy Meal choices at different restaurants and putting on Inspiration 4 Life Website!

Another brilliant idea! I plan to be a huge role model for KSAT 12 Fit for Life Challenge with Anytime Fitness, no matter what the outcome is. I beleive we are all working hard in our own ways andwe all have many amazing things to bring to the table. We all have our own Unique ways of bringing Health, Fitness and Wellness to your lives. Team Rita with Inspiration 4 Life will be shining through the Fit for Life Challenge because we plan to go above and beyond just motivating ourselves, but to motivate and Inspire others as well.

What I plan to do, is scout out different restaurants in town and ask them what are the healthy meal choices on their menus. If they don’t have one, if they would create one on behalf of Inspiration 4 Life to be Fit for Life! I would continue to blog about this on my Fitness Journey and would have a special tab for this on my website for Inspiration 4 Life.  I just spoke with Reggie Torres from Torres Taco Haven Restaurant and we plan to have a sit down meeting and talk “Healthy”. Yes, that is having possible seminars at their restaurant on the Healthy Side of Taco Haven.

I already have my favorite meal there! I always order two chicken fajita tacos on corn tortilla, with slices of avocado and an unsweet tea or diet Dr. Pepper. Oh, my goodness! It is the BEST! Of course, they have other amazing meals to choose from, but I am very disciplined when it comes to what I eat. I can resist from their famous Huevos Rancheros Plate that my Husband always gets, or the perfect pancake with bacon my daughter gets. Once we get ourselves on a roll on eating healthy, the rest is easy.  This is what we need to educate others on the Healthy Side of Restaurants and to let everyone know there are “Healthy Choices” out there.

Torres Taco Haven is located at 1032 S. Presa, San Antonio, Texas 78210 and you can find them at www.tacohaven.info

The other cool thing about all of this, is that Sea Island on Military and Inspiration 4 Life will also be having the “Healthy Side of Sea Island” coming soon. I will have more information and possible Sponsorship for Inspiration 4 Life to help fund our Cause, to continue to get us out there and provide for our communities. Inspiration 4 Life to be Fit for Life!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Adam McManus
    Jul 17, 2010 @ 15:21:21

    Rita,

    I want to invite you to our Last Chance Workout this morning, Saturday, July 17th at 11 a.m. at the Anytime Fitness Gym on McCullough in Olmos Park. We will start off with a 5K through Trinity University. The time commitment is from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m.

    Directions: Take 281 South to Hildebrand. Take a right on Hildebrand at the light. Go straight for about a mile plus. Turn right onto McCullough Avenue. (Olmos Bharmacy is on the corner)

    The Anytime Fitness gym is on the right at 4200 McCullough Avenue, San Antonio, Texas 78212.

    Hope to see you there!

    — Adam McManus, Fit for Life contestant, http://talkradioadam.wordpress.com/

    Reply

    • San Antonio's Inspiration 4 Life
      Jul 17, 2010 @ 23:42:30

      Hey Adam, I hope you all had fun! I am sure you did amazing! I was hitting the streets of SA in hopes to raise funds for our Community Challenge for Team Rita with Inspiration 4 Life! I wish I had known sooner and I would have moved my event at another time to joint my fellow Fit for Life Peeps! I hope you and all the other Fit for Life Contestants will join me in a Free Zumba class I plan to have for everyone and all to join! This is what Inspiration 4 Life is all about in giving back to SA and Inspiring others in Life, especially for their health, fitness and wellness needs. Talk to you soon! =)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

